How do I close my account?

You can close your account at any time. Please contact us to make this request. Feel free to include any comments about why you're closing your account. To keep improving, we always welcome feedback about how the site is working (or not working) for our members.

 

 

If you decide to re-open your account, please send a message to support@patientslikeme.com and we can re-activate your original account.

If you choose to deactivate your account, we will not display or sell the data in that account as of the date of deactivation. Your profile will no longer be visible to other members, and your information will no longer be included as part of any of our services going forward. However, your data will remain in the system for auditing purposes, and research conducted prior to the deactivation of your account may still include your data. This is noted in our privacy policy.

If you'd prefer to clear your profile of any information you've shared, you are free to do so. You can review your forum posts and profile data and choose to edit or delete these as you see fit.
(Please note: once you've deleted data from your profile or removed forum posts that you've written, we cannot recover them to associate with your profile in the future, even if you reactivate your account or want them for reference)

 

Powered by Zendesk